Friday, March 6, 2015

2015 MLS Season Predictions

MLS narrowly avoided disaster by agreeing to a new CBA with its players a shade less than 48 hours before the new season was scheduled to kick off. This piece is not to look at the ins and outs of the deal, but now to talk about MLS' 20th season, quite possibly the most important in its history. So its time for the sure to be wrong season predictions!

Eastern Conference:

1. New England Revolution
2. Columbus Crew
3. Toronto FC
4. DC United
5. Chicago Fire
6. Orlando City
7. New York City FC
8. New York Red Bulls
9. Montreal Impact
10. Philadelphia Union

Western Conference:

1. Seattle Sounders
2. LA Galaxy
3. FC Dallas
4. Portland Timbers
5. Real Salt Lake
6. Vancouver Whitecaps
7. Houston Dynamo
8. Sporting Kansas City
9. San Jose Earthquakes
10. Colorado Rapids

Awards Predictions:

Supporters Shield: Seattle Sounders
MVP: Obafemi Martins
Golden Boot: Dom Dwyer
Rookie of the Year: Cyle Larin
Coach of the Year: Gregg Berhalter
Newcomer of the Year: Kaka
MLS Cup Champion: Seattle Sounders (It's finally their year. They've waited so long to break through and win MLS Cup, and this finally seems like their year)
And just because... US Open Cup Champion: New England Revolution

As last year's were hilariously wrong, expect this year's to be equally bad. Them's the breaks.

No comments:

Post a Comment