Friday, March 4, 2016

2016 MLS Season Predictions

Unfortunately, this blog has been dormant for the last month because of one factor for another, but it is coming back with a preview of the upcoming MLS season. I have already written more expansive previews on other sites, but here I'm going to post my raw predictions, as in conference standings, playoff picks, MLS Cup Champion and awards predictions. These are probably going to be terribly wrong, but that's why I post them here anyway. Here goes nothing...

Eastern Conference:
1. Columbus Crew
2. Toronto FC
3. New York Red Bulls
5. Montreal Impact
6. Orlando City
7. New England Revolution
8. DC United
9. Philadelphia Union
10. Chicago Fire

Western Conference:
1. FC Dallas
2, Vancouver Whitecaps
3. Seattle Sounders
4. LA Galaxy
5. Portland Timbers
6. Real Salt Lake
7. Sporting Kansas City
8. San Jose Earthquakes
9. Houston Dynamo
10. Colorado Rapids.

Eastern Conference Champion: Columbus Crew
Western Conference Champions: Vancouver Whitecaps

MLS Cup Champion: Columbus Crew

Supporters Shield (Most Points): FC Dallas
MVP: Didier Drogba (MTL)
Golden Boot: Sebastian Giovinco (TOR)
Defender of the Year: Kendall Waston (VAN)
Goalkeeper: Nick Rimando (RSL)

Can't wait to be wrong again.

No comments:

Post a Comment